Indigenous Voices

Sandra Skinaway

A wolf advocate for many years, Sandra is the tribal chairperson of the Sandy Lake Band of Mississippi Chippewa.

Melissa Smith

Melissa Smith is a member of the Ho-Chunk tribe and is the Executive Director of Friends of the Wisconsin Wolf.  

Rebecca Miles

Rebecca Miles is the Executive Director of the Nez Pierce Tribe. In May 2004, Rebecca was elected to the Nez Perce Tribal Executive Committee (NPTEC), the governing body of the Nez Perce Tribe. In her…
continue reading

Krista Beasly

Krista Beasly is a White Mountain Apache Wolf Biologist.

Lupe Anguiano

Lupe Anguiano is from Santa Barbara, California and is the Founder and Executive Director of Stewards of the Earth. “Pesticide control is an important issue to our community. Especially because of our proximity to the…
continue reading

Angelo Joaquin Jr.

Angelo Joaquin Jr. is a Coyote Clan member of the Tohono O’odham Nation. Located thirty miles west of Tucson, Arizona, the O’odham reservation is the second largest in the United States. The Creation Story instructs…
continue reading